Change theme colors and centering columns

Home Forums WordPress Themes – Premium Circumference Change theme colors and centering columns

Viewing 7 posts - 1 through 7 (of 7 total)
  • Author
    Carrie Green

Firstly I would like to say thank you to Styled Themes for your hard work and attention to detail in this beautiful theme. This is my very first attempt at using wordpress but I selected your themes because of their beautiful styling and presentation, and although I could see there was a lot included, I couldn’t appreciate exactly what it all meant until I started to create my site. Your tutorials and documentation have really helped me to get going and I am immensely grateful.

I do have a question in relation to the colors you have set in the theme. Is it possible to change the color codes for aqua, orange and green site-wide? I require slightly different shades of those colors for my client’s corporate ID and there is enough of a difference between the in-built colors and my clients’ to cause a clash. I can see many instances in the style.css sheet in the parent theme where it specifies the codes for those standard colors, but as I am new to this I didn’t want to change them without checking first, in case I break your beautiful theme! I am using the child theme but am not sure if this is where I would put some new colors.

My second question relates to the media box columns. I worked out how to add an extra column to your demo site layout and changed the size to col-md-2 width, however I cannot figure out how to make those 5 columns centre under the text. I thought perhaps I needed to add a single empty column first so that they media boxes started in column 2, but this hasn’t worked. Please help 🙂 I have attached a screenshot of my page so far as well as a text file with the code. (Please note the banner image is only a placeholder while I work things out so I realise that the text over the top of it is not styled correctly yet …)