Demo Site Boxes queries please

Home Forums WordPress Themes – Premium Celestial (Celestial Reloaded) Demo Site Boxes queries please

Viewing 13 posts - 1 through 13 (of 13 total)
  • Author
    Posts
  • #14962

    Hi There,

    Following on from the video you have posted to guide us through via click meat 5:45 you say you are going to fix it, could you tell me when this will be fixed and/or is there a fix we can do now please?

    Secondly, is there an option to add content above the x4 boxes? Ideally i would like to have content above with the boxes below for links to other pages? I’ve looked at the templates and i am unable to get this to work.

    Thank you!

    PS Still waiting for the search bar option to be added into the social networking bar 😛

    #19589
    Sushil Adhikari
    Moderator

    I did fix the extended background styling of the image back in version 2.5.3. If you are not on the latest version (2.5.4), you will want to do that.

    Adding content above the 4 widgets…absolutely. Instead of putting your widgets into the Top positions, add them to the “Bottom 1, 2, 3, and 4” positions. This area does have a light grey background but you can change that from the theme options under the Colors tab for Bottom Widgets Background.

    As for the search in the social bar…I missed that one. I will explore that on the next update.

    #19590

    Appreciate that and i cannot believe i missed it (sorry)..

    Just a quick one to add then please.

    Can i have the Widgetkit and the x4 site boxes at the same time? If i change the template from default to page widgets only, i lose the Widgetkit/. I know i can copy pase the shortcode, but i lose the designed header curve etc

    #19591
    Sushil Adhikari
    Moderator

    You can yes….but how are you losing the widgetkit? Are you referring to the slideshow in the showcase or banner position?
    Also, what version of Celestial Reloaded are you on?

    #19592

    If you check the site *removed* i am attempting to resolve.

    #19593
    Sushil Adhikari
    Moderator

    So if I understand this correctly, when you change the page template to widgets only, you lose the content and the slideshow? If so, the widgets only template means that no “content” will be shown and because you have the slideshow in your content, it goes away too. You would need to put your slideshow into the Showcase widget position. But if you want content with the widgets , you will need to choose one of the other templates that has widget positions such as “Page Widgets Full Width” which will give you all the widget positions plus the content.

    #19594
    Sushil Adhikari
    Moderator

    I see you did a thank you….I’m assuming you got things working now?

    #19595

    Followed your steps to the letter and it still loses the curve, maybe over my skill base :woohoo:

    edit: I always say thank you for advice/tips mate. I am British afterall lol

    #19596
    Sushil Adhikari
    Moderator

    Did you put the slideshow in the “Showcase Front Page” widget position? That should give you the curve; the Banner position currently does not have the curve.

    #19597

    It is already in there, so i followed your steps as above and amended the page to “page widgets full width” still no images/curve.

    It is the front page so not sure if that counts?

    #19598
    Sushil Adhikari
    Moderator

    Something is very odd then because if you have the slideshow in the Showcase widget position, the curve should show. Go to Appearance >> Customize >> Header Image >> check that the Hide Showcase Curve is unchecked.

    **The curve is only shown on the front page of the site, although I do have a beta version of Celestial that allows it to show on other pages and even show the curve on the banner position as well.

    #19599

    Yup it is unchecked, i wonder if it has anything to do with it being the front page mate?~

    #14963
    Sushil Adhikari
    Moderator

    The front page is supposed to have the curve. This has me really puzzled….is it ok if I check out your site admin and see how you set this up because it really should be showing. I just double checked my local test site and I have my front page with an image in the Showcase widget position and it has the curve on it.

Viewing 13 posts - 1 through 13 (of 13 total)
  • You must be logged in to reply to this topic.