Header – Logo Size Limitation

Home Forums WordPress Themes – Premium Encounters Header – Logo Size Limitation

This topic contains 11 replies, has 2 voices, and was last updated by  Sushil Adhikari 2 years, 9 months ago.

Viewing 12 posts - 1 through 12 (of 12 total)
  • Author
    Posts
  • #41959

    Francois Zietsman
    Participant

    Hi, how can I increase the logo container size on Encounters Theme?

    My Logo is around 600px wide x 200px high, but it’s automatically shrinked to the header size of about 110px high and my logo appears smaller in the header?

    Shouldn’t the header automatically adjust to the size of the logo?

    Thank You

    #42018

    Sushil Adhikari
    Moderator

    Dear Francois Zietsman,

    To increase the logo height you need to customize header.php template keeping on child theme. You need to increase logo container class span4 to span6 and also need to change the menu container to span8 to span6. Take reference of below screenshot

    Note: Please customize the header template only if you are technically sound on WordPress otherwise will get php fatal error. In this case we recommend you to take help from a developer.

    Thanks

    Attachments:
    You must be logged in to view attached files.
    #42029

    Francois Zietsman
    Participant

    Thanks Sushil

    I have other issues as well.

    1. Tables has no borders, even if you set borders it does not display the border. I’m sure you can test is with a sample site with the theme.
    2. I am in Boxed Layout, and when Sticky Menu is activated and you scroll down, the top menu goes full width to the right. See attachments… Sure you can test it also in a sample site with the theme.

    Thanks

    Attachments:
    You must be logged in to view attached files.
    #42034

    Sushil Adhikari
    Moderator

    Hi Francois Zietsman,

    Please add this custom css to make sticky menu within a box layout and to remove border below the header.

    #outer-wrapper-boxed980 #header {
        width: 1170px !important;
        border-bottom: 0;
    }

    Note: If you are applying sticky menu only applies this css. If you want to remove border only then use this css:

    #outer-wrapper-boxed980 #header {
        border-bottom: 0;
    }

    Let us know if we are understanding fully regarding to the border issue.

    Thanks

    #42040

    Francois Zietsman
    Participant

    Hi Sushil

    I applied the first CSS for the header in your reply but it does not work and does not solve the issue – the header still spans full width to the right with this applied:

    #outer-wrapper-boxed980 #header {
    width: 1170px !important;
    border-bottom: 0;
    }

    I think you misunderstand the border issue. I am not talking about the header’s bottom border. I meant Tables does not display borders even if the border is set to 1 or 2 with a border color etc… In other words, if you create a table and apply a border to the table it does not work… See attachment.

    Attachments:
    You must be logged in to view attached files.
    #42054

    Sushil Adhikari
    Moderator

    Hi there,

    Could you please use the boxed model on your site and let us know. So we can know the exact issue behind the problems. And regarding of placing border on table please follow this tutorial:
    http://www.w3schools.com/css/css_table.asp

    Thanks

    #42055

    Francois Zietsman
    Participant

    Hi Sushil,

    if you look, I am in Boxed mode from the beginning, that why I am having the issue. I just activated the Sticky Menu again so that you can check the issue when scroll down on any page…

    Thanks
    Francois

    #42070

    Sushil Adhikari
    Moderator

    We are getting this error: http://prntscr.com/e6dlov. Could you please check it once.

    Note: Please be sure you have removed the cache from your browser.

    Thanks

    #42073

    Francois Zietsman
    Participant

    Dear Sushil

    Please check again as I increased the Bandwidth on the domain. test.profinan.co.za

    Thank you
    Francois

    #42075

    Sushil Adhikari
    Moderator

    We didn’t see any boxed layout. Please check.

    Thanks

    #42076

    Francois Zietsman
    Participant

    Sushil, what site are you visiting? It’s definitely set to Boxed Layout since the beginning. Please make sure you are visiting the right site – this site should have been launhed a few days ago, but I am still waiting for a fix on the sticky menu that’s giving an issue. The URL is: http://test.profinan.co.za/

    Attached you will see that it is Boxed….

    Thanks

    Attachments:
    You must be logged in to view attached files.
    #42109

    Sushil Adhikari
    Moderator

    Hi there,

    Please use this css and clear your browsing cache. Hope this works for you.

    #outer-wrapper-boxed1170 #header{
    	width: 1370px !important;
    }

    Thanks

Viewing 12 posts - 1 through 12 (of 12 total)

You must be logged in to reply to this topic.