Increase font size

Home Forums WordPress Themes – Premium Encounters Increase font size

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 22 total)
  • Author
    Millielil

Hi
    I am very new at this.
    Love my encounters theme though I would like to increase the size of the font on the overall site. How do I do this? I haven’t been able to figure this out…

Thanks, Millielil

Sushil Adhikari

I didn’t make my previous themes easy enough for font management as it can get a little complicated. But I recommend using a font plugin to do that, or if you are using a plugin to edit CSS, or if you are using a child theme, you would modify the body base font size, something like this:

body {font-size: 110%;}

…or whatever size you want.

Millielil

I am not using a child theme, just the normal pro version.

Do you know of any font plugins that are pretty easy?
    Using a plugin to edit css makes no sense to me, sorry 🙂

Sushil Adhikari

If you are using jetpack, it has a CSS editor, but I’ve personally never used any, but perhaps this one might help?
    http://wordpress.org/plugins/simple-custom-css/screenshots/

You may also want to consider using the child theme that comes with this theme…there’s a tutorial for it as well, plus you can read more about using child themes here:
    http://codex.wordpress.org/Child_Themes

For actual font plugins that lets you choose fonts, sizes, and more, you may want to check out this one as it appears it’s a very popular one:

http://wordpress.org/plugins/wp-google-fonts/

Millielil

If I install the child theme what happens to all the stuff I set up in the normal theme? Widgets etc. Do I have to do it all over?

I wanna make sure I understand this correctly, so if I use the normal edit functions in the parent theme (and just stick to the fonts as they are), this will stay when the theme is updated but changes made otherwise will not unless I use th child theme?

Sushil Adhikari